current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio:
mood:

"the smell coming from the area is almost unbearable. the smell of week old body parts."

ahh yes...that is the first thing i heard this morning when turning on the radio in my car.

i was an hour late for work this morning. for breakfast, i had a rootbeer popsicle, lemon pez, and tomato juice. i now feel like i'm going to throw up.

i'm sitting here, trying to hold myself together....i am giddy and all happylike from last nights events. we didn't do much, but paul and ichilled at my place. i am very happy when i am with him. he is just a lot of fun, and sweet as can be. ::grin:: i won't get into details because, honestly, it's none of your business, really. ::winkwink::

saturday i am taking a jewelrysmithing class with cheryl. its a workshop to make a sterling silver ring. after that, she and i are going to get lunch, probably at little lads, the new(ish) vegetarian place beneath starbucks in the old port. sunday, i am going to volunteer at Food Not Bombs. hopefully cheryl will go with me to that, too. if not, i suppose i will go alone. too bad moe is in denver, she is whoa into FNB. she is the one who turned me on to it. mraowr.

today i have some work to do (considering i am sitting at my place of employment, it's only appropriate), as well as some reading to do (on portland's activism scene.) i'm going to propose a weekly feature/column to jay (my editor) and see what he thinks.

i can't stop burping. what a lady.

maybe i should go vomit up my breakfast and start over with something healthier.

did i mention that paul rocks? yeah he does.

that's it for now. work calls.

last entry next entry

2001-09-18 10:30 a.m.
i heart lemon pez


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild