current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio:
mood:

Mom,

I am sad right now. You really hurt my feelings tonight. I know that you didn't mean to, but you did. The way you look at my face/skin and make comments about my weight. It really hurt me a lot. I was crying whenI left. I always thought that moms were supposed to say things like, "You are beautiful no matter what." You know? I feel like I am not good enough. I feel like an unfit daughter. Like I am not successful enough, or responsible enough to make you proud of me. I feel like a big fuck up.

I was also hurt when you didn't even listen to me when I was talking about my majoring in Anthropology and things that excite me. Sometimes I feel like you have no interest in my life and that you don't know me. It hurts me when you ignore me, and you seem to do it most when you are high.

I would prefer thatyou weren't high when we are together. I want to know you, not someone who is stoned whenever I am with them. I'm sorry, I'm not trying to be mean. I am just telling you how I am feeling. I hope that you can understand where I am coming from.

Please don't point out my flaws to me; I already know that they are there. I am working really hard to fix things for myself. I really am putting a lot into bettering myself. I hope that you notice...I wish you knew me better. :( You only know the bad, it seems. That hurts.

I hope that I don't hurt your feelings while telling you these things. I just wanted to get this out. I love you. I want us to know each other better. I don't want us to have a relationship like the one you and Nana have.

Love,

Amy

last entry next entry

12.07.01 11:49 pm
letter to mom


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild