current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio:
mood:

showmeslowly:

alkee1976:

showmeslowly: i cant feel my soul.

alkee1976: i feel yours

showmeslowly: what's on your mind

alkee1976: i'm alone

alkee1976: what's in your mouth?

showmeslowly: i love you.

alkee1976: i know.

showmeslowly: i gave my girlfriend the little prince for her birthday. on friday she said she would move from toronto to windsor to be close to me. on monday she told me that when she thinks ahead to the future, im there. with a house and a family and me and her being happy. on tuesday she broke up with me. i am hurting.

alkee1976: why did she leave you?

alkee1976: i want to move away with my ex.

showmeslowly: where

alkee1976: dominica

alkee1976: i want to buy a house there

showmeslowly: and move there with your ex

alkee1976: yes

showmeslowly: interesting.

alkee1976: not really

showmeslowly: i think it is.

alkee1976: i'm glad

showmeslowly: in the experience of love the paradox happens that two people

become one, and remain two at the same time.

love in this sense is never restricted to one person.

if i can love only one person , and nobody else, if my love for

one person makes me more alienated and distant from my fellow man,

i may be attracted to this person in any number of ways,

yet i do not love.

showmeslowly:

if i can say " i love you," i say "i love in you all of humanity, all that is alive.

i love in you also myself"

self love in this sense is the opposite of selfishness.

the latter is actually a greedy concern with oneself which springs

from and compensates for the lack of genuine love for oneself

showmeslowly:

love, paradoxically, makes me independant because it makes me stronger

and happier - yet it makes me one with the loved person to the extent

that individuality seems to be extinguished for the moment.

alkee1976: what is this

showmeslowly: in loving

i experience " i am you" you - the loved person, you - the stranger, you - everything alive.

showmeslowly: in the experience of love lies the only answer to being human, lies sanity.

alkee1976: what is this

showmeslowly: erich fromm.

alkee1976: i like this

showmeslowly: so do i.

alkee1976: email me this

showmeslowly: ok.

showmeslowly: all i ever did during school was read. and id always write down the things that jumped out at me. i copied that out of a book and onto a piece of paper in grade 11. i found it when i was looking through my backpack a few weeks ago. i didnt write down what book it was from tho.

showmeslowly: i think its erich fromm - for the love of life. but i could be wrong.

alkee1976: how old are you

showmeslowly: 18 tomorrow.

alkee1976: happy birthday

showmeslowly: thanks.

showmeslowly:

alkee1976:

alkee1976: i have to pee

last entry next entry

12.30.01 5:31 pm
random IMs are fun?


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild