current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio: music: none
mood: mood: unmotivated

hello hello

long time since i typed in this little white box. i keep promising that will get back into the habit of journalling every night....

things are good.

things are different.

nick and i are looking into buying or building a home for ourselves. what a long, drawn-out process....

despite the stresses, i'm sure it will work out wonderfully.

*************

my hands are freezing cold as i sit here by the open window in my office. in nothing but a tank top and pajama pants, i shiver some.

today is the first day of autumn, is it not? this is my favorite season, i'll have you know.

rosa sits on my lap trying to warm both herself and my legs.

what a sweet little doggie. (she just turned a year old a few weeks ago!)

today is eventless so far. i really have no plans or work to do, so i'm plan on painting for a bit, then heading over to the home builders when nick gets out of work at 4 pm. exciting, right?

he and i had a little "talk" yesterday... while running errands with his brother bill, the topic of nick & drinking came up... (FYI: stop reading here if you have no interest in reading my life's dramas!):

he mentioned that nick had been drinking a random beer here and there on monday nights when they go out. (for those who don't know, nick and i quit drinking in may. he legally is not allow to drink at all because he got into some trouble a with drinking and driving a while back and it is now catching up with him in the form of probation. in other words, he is not allowed to drink for 12 months.)

anyway, he had been telling me that he was NOT drinking at all, when in fact he has had those few beers.

no, i am not upset that he drank, i am upset that he felt the need to lie to me. that he felt that it was no big deal to lie to me, and about something so damn trivial. honestly, this makes me wonder what else he might feel it is okay to lie to me about....

it hurts and upsets me that he felt it was acceptable to lie to me. how can you lie to someone that you respect and love? this makes me wonder.... lies are never okay with me.

last entry next entry

09.23.03 10:00 am
honest


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild