current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio:
mood:

these poems were written a few years back. i thought i would share them with you.

Beautiful Disguises

Abby was familiar with these feelings.

To feel satisfied or happy would be foreign.

Abby wasn�t very fond of change.

She went to extremes to keep from being hurt.

To lie was to protect herself.

The truth left her vulnerable and exposed.

Abby had a hole in her being,

and her soul would leak out quietly.

This hole was big and jagged,

unable to hold the stitches sewn in.

She would pretend it wasn�t there,

she had beautiful disguises she�d designed.

Abby lived in a town called Dismay.

She lived alone with two people,

beside the water in a over-rated neighborhood.

There she slept and cried,

over-analyzed and waited.

It�s just a room and a window ledge.

Abby constantly wrote down her thoughts,

and read them aloud to herself.

She wanted him to see her through

the eyes that she saw herself.

Or at least for a short time.

Then he may love her like she needs to be loved.

Abby doesn�t remember why she feels so incomplete,

she only remembers that she doesn�t like it.

Her eyes closed tightly,

her jaws clenched secure,

she starves for something to appreciate.

Abby has a box full of notebooks,

each full of months worth of pain.

She randomly takes one out,

reminding herself that she�s felt this way for years.

She reads what seems to be written by a stranger,

then looks at herself in the mirror and waves.

***************************

Ran Dumb

Love

what it is to me

what I wish it was to me

admire you

why are you so polite

love you the best way I can

care for you

so afraid of not being taken seriously

feelings of being patronized

why I am so curious

why you are so polite

what I did to make you think you need to treat me so delicately

I am hard to deal with

you are hard to read

why you think I want to know what you�re thinking

';where were they going without ever knowing the way�

I assume that my self-awareness is a fault

my need to be alone

I hear their recorded words

my tears that swell to escape from behind my eyes

you need to spend more time without me

addiction someday haunts with withdrawal

why cant I explain my thoughts and feelings

do you notice the obvious look of deprivation in my eyes

necessity and introspection distort me

your neediness frightens me

society makes me uncomfortable

***********************

Tidepool

In this place, I often dream of this person,

in which I comfortably can call my friend.

This person is dark haired and sweet eyed, with a slight

look of curiosity surrounding him.

His skin is light and soft and I touch his shoulder,

to see if he is still awake.

He smells distinctly of affection, honey, and a slight hint of velvet.

Closing my oppressed eyes, I can breathe him in at will.

He possesses some sort of purity,

of what sort, I am unsure.

His morality leaves me feeling corrupted,

as if I have cheated myself out of life all along.

There are those dreaded silences when I�m with this man,

but are in no way awkward.

Never a quiet screaming, never a timid stare.

He has hands that are soft, and grips me just tight enough

to make me feel short of breathe.

I�m drawn to his smell, his hands, and his soulful eyes.

In this dream I am scattered, and he is so good at piecing me back together.

He skillfully holds me, and I feel his heart beating a random rhythm with mine,

making such an erotic tune.

In this dream he is mine, and wants to be just that.

Complete, he exposes pieces of me that previously had been

so guardedly sealed.

If I had one wish, this dream would be shifted into reality,

and I would know the meaning, first hand, of the word complete.

*****************

...i am still the same

last entry next entry

2001-02-20 02:48:43
ran dumb


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild