current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio:
mood:

mixcd's are my friday night.

"i remember you and me used to spend the whole god damn day in bed.."

why am i listening to third eye blind why? this song is good. ung. losing a whole year. or 3 of them. ::shrug::

"i kinda get the feeling like i'm being used."

i quit smoking on november 15th. lately, i have been longing for one. not until just this week. the other night, i was at a pub, playing pool. i asked jeff for a cigarette. i was in a grumpy mood and wanted to smoked badly. as i grabbed the camel filter from his sweaty little hand, i looked out the window. i saw another friend of mine, looking at me and shaking his head. what's worse than disappointing myself with "falling off the wagon"," is disappointing my friends.

anyway, back to the over-emotional banter.

i.am.done.with.this.

i need to get away. need stimulation. need culture. need to get away from the past..and the past lives all around me. these people...these tired, lonely people.

"i don't want to play no more."

if you can give me a job in the NYC area,

Losing a whole year

Lying in your room we'd lay like dogs

The phone would ring like a joke that's left unsaid

Rich daddy left you with a parachute

Your voice sounds like money and your face is cute

But your daddy left you with no love

You touch everything with a velvet glove and

Now you want to try a life of sin

You want to be down with the down and in

Always copping my truths

I kind of get the feeling like I'm being used

And now I realize you never heard

One goddamned thing I ever said

Losing a whole year

Took your stuff and put it in the basement

When I found out what the smile on your face meant

I've seen you pop that check

Craning your neck at my car wreck

It always seems the juice used to flow

In the car, in the kitchen you were good to go

Now we're stuck with the tube

A sink full of dishes and some aqualube

I remember you and me used to spend the whole damned day in bed

Losing a whole year

And if it's not the defense then you're on the attack

When you start talking I hear the Prozac

Convinced you've found your place

With the pierced queer teens in Cyberspace

When you were yourself it tasted sweet

But it sours into a routine deceit

Well this drama is a bore

And I don't want to play no more

I remember you and me used to spend the whole damned day in bed

Losing a whole year"

last entry next entry

12.14.01 10:14 pm
mixxxed up


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild