current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio:
mood:

i was thinking about names for babies...names that i would likely name my children.

-grace/gracie

-claire

-jane

-haley jane

-elly (elizabeth) katherine

and i love the name simon for a boy. my grandmother's name is simone. she's quite french. actually, it's jeanette simone hart.

and i have a female named simon. carly simon's her namesake. i get my love of carly simon's music from growing up with my mother and liz. i get a lot of musical influence from growing up in that house.

we listened to a lot of carly simon, abba, sade, van morrison, john denver, bee gee's, beatles, bette midler, etc. my family is quite wonderful.

i've grown up by surrounded almost solely with women. i had only a few men in my immediate family as a child. as an adult, i surround myself with males. my best friends, boyfriends, co-workers, and professors.

i need to spend more time with my family.

last entry next entry

03.15.02 8:00 pm
she is her own namesake.


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild