current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio:
mood:

my friends are few but intense in character. i've fallen in love with each of them. i've even shared my physical self with a few of them, but none have been so lovelingly as it was with this one friend.

at one time, i was labeled as "more than a friend," and we spent a few years exchanging i love you's. eventually things went sour, and we dated other people.

we argued, cried, made up, and lied. it was terrible, really. i could easily say that 2000 was the most painful of my 20something years (so far).

we've sort of grown up together for these last 4+ years.

he told me that he enjoyed the short time we had together during my lunch hour today. normally, i have plenty to say, this was an exception. i opened my mouth to say something, and instead smiled. i was wide-eyed and perplexed. i kissed him half on the cheek and half on the mouth, smiling the whole time. he was smiling, too. we got in our cars.

i'm still sort of speechless. i wish i understood this.

this boy is my best friend.

last entry next entry

03.28.02 9:13 pm
ponder


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild