current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio:
mood:

i wake up in the morning, with a sunbeam on my face. i look over and see his sleeping, smiling face. i get up and get ready for work, and soon after, he does the same. he feeds the dog, and i make some latte.

i brush my teeth while he's in the shower. we talk over the sound of the spraying water and cd player, spitting out nonsensicle banter and plans for the day. i open the curtain and he gives me a big, wet kiss. i notice that he is using my razor.

fresh and set for the day, my heeled feet quickly touch each stair on the way down to the sidewalk. public transportation awaits me, and i spill hot coffee on my skin.

after work, i take my time, stopping in at bookstores and such, wasting some time and looking up at the sky every chance i get. i like the buildings towering over me, they remind me of how insignificant some of my troubles really are.

i pick up a small bunch of wildflowers from at a small stand as i pass the farmers market. he likes blue, and i like flowers. let's hope the cat doesn't eat them this time.

i've always smiled at people who make eye contact with me. i smile a lot, and always have. actually, that's how i met him. he passed and i smiled.

(let's not stray from the point here.)

i get back to the big, bright lofty apartment and kick off my shoes. as i press play on the cd player, i get that feeling again. and again. and again.

this is all i need.

last entry next entry

04.20.02 10:22 am
as simple as it sounds....


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild