current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio: le tigre, gone before you're home
mood: oh so random.

finally, a semi-eventless, relaxing evening. oh, how i missed being antisocial.

tonight's events:

after work + a few random phone calls, the usual evening pet sitting ritual: a visit to manny and fred.

i brushed manny, shoved a pill down fred's throat, filled a bowl with ice cubes, and jumped around on a huge trampoline with a one-eyed cat called xena.

before leaving, realized that karen, the neighbor, has a fucked up eye...one looks left and the other looks at you. i tend to have a hard time figuring out which eye to look at in that sort of situation.

next, grocery shopping:

- 1lb bulk organic nut + berry granola

- 1lb seedless green grapes

- whole wheat spinach "egg" noodles

- hummus

- wheat tortillas

- lemonade

- tofutti cuties

- one bag veggie booty

i attempted to rent ameliewhile at the market, but apparently i owe $26.15 in late fees for "the haunting" and "thin red line" from 2001. oops.

next, third shower of the day: it's awfully humid today, and i rather enjoy a cold shower followed by naked movie watching.

i settled for watching the movie beautiful on encore while lounging on my slipcovered sofa with a cold down blanket + a huge, dusty fan blowing whisps of over-clean hair into my eyes. my contacts feel dirty, my legs are incredibly smooth + freshly shaven, and a pimple on my left temple is giving me a hell of a headache. this is very likely due to the fact that i can't keep my fingernails off of it.

also, my new labret jewelry is slightly fatter in gauge than the previous piece, so my lip is a bit painful. i don't recommend stretching one's oral piercing.

goodnight.

last entry next entry

08.05.02 10:08 pm
veggie booty


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild