current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio:
mood:

lots of things have changed lately. for this i am thankful; i was beginning to despise the rut i was in.

the new apartment is fantastic. i really like it here. it is different having a roommate, but i like it. i don't feel so alone anymore (obviously.)

i left my job at the animal hospital a few weeks ago. that felt both wonderful and scary. i am focusing on my pet sitting business now, and i have good feelings about it all.

i am going to both seattle and the dominican republic in the next month or so. this is exciting...so very exciting. i miss travelling so much.

it will be nice to hang out with brady in seattle and to it will be soo fun to relax with heather in the caribbean.

nick and i got a 1964 chevy impala. so very sweet. this car is gorgeous, and in wonderful condition.

things are good.

i am on that 'atkins diet' and feeling fabulous. thus far (7 days into it) i have lost a few pounds and over 3 inches. i am excited. it will be so fantastic to have my figure back; i am sick of not feeling like myself with this extra weight on me. i feel so much more energetic with this new lifestyle. too bad the motherfucker died, huh?

rosa is getting big...she is about 9 months old now and a mere 5 lbs. what a rowdy little creature she is, but she is so much fun. we walk around town a lot. she is a sweet little dog.

i have an interview at the southern maine medical center this coming thursday...just a part-time thing to tide me over while my business gets going to a point where i can pay all of my bills AND have disposable cash. wish me luck with that.

all is well.

last entry next entry

04.21.03 6:21 pm
energized


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild