current entry
older entries
profile
email me
sign my guestbook
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
ancoras international - vintage goodies
lipstick/cigarettes

audio:
mood:

la la la....do i have something interesting to say today? not a damn thing.

instead, here's a recollection of my day so far:

6:00 AM - woke up, dragged my lazy ass out of my big comfy bed, and drove to the gym. worked out for about 45 minutes. drove home, showered, get all pretty-like for work.

8:30 AM - drove my lovely vw into portland, struggled to find a parking spot in the overcrowded parking garage, then walked wearily to my place of employment in my slightly-too-high-heeled-boots. my calves hurt now. ow.

10:00 AM - began wasting time here in my office. lit a candle, against office regulations. did some chatting online with some random friends.

11:30 AM - went to subway for my daily turkey sandwich, walked back to the office, smoked a few hundred cigarettes, got a phone call from sweet JM.

12:00 PM - i wasted some more time. read lyrics from velvet underground songs, did some cut and paste business from "femme fatale" to my aol instant messenger profile. also, put a sassy quote from madonna on the profile.

1:00 PM - walked down the street to the nail salon, and got my nails (fingers & toes) painted a whore-like, blood red...on company time, mind you. i could hardly understand a word that escaped the tiny vietnamese girl's mouth, but i managed to break away in just 30 minutes. $15 to get my nails painted? what a waste. christ..

2:00 PM - got lost an intense meditational stupor. or was i just staring moronically out the window at the foolish, cigar-smoking overweight man who sit on the bench for at least 2 hours per day? who knows. whatever i was doing, it led me to this...this meaningless journal entry. i'm trying to persude myself into believing that someone will have actually read this far down in the entry.

3:00 PM - here i am...2 hours left of this horrid nightmare i call a job. i get nothing from being employed by the company but 1) a paycheck, 2) a clothing allowance, 3) time to sit and contemplate just how boring my life is, and 4) time to read & get paid for it. (for those of you who don't know, i am the calender editor at a newspaper in southern maine.)

3:11 PM - i really have to pee. bye now.

xox

last entry next entry

2001-05-11 2:58 p.m.
chronological boredom


last 5
i fail at this. - 12.05.04
scratchy hotel quilts & morning breathe - 10.02.04
boring - 09.24.04
soft copy - 08.18.04
unhealthy - 07.20.04


BUDDIES
sundaygirl
chetifall
pinkjelly
cubiclegirl
eurochild